The Film Adaptation of Meg Rosoff’s How I Live Now

Being the sucker that I am for film adaptations of books I’ve read, I settled into my bed one evening not too long ago and streamed How I Live Now, directed by Kevin Macdonald and starring Saoirse Ronan.

Though the film is not the most faithful of plot and character adaptations (Osbert is omitted entirely, and a few things [spoilers excluded] have been moved around), they really captured the tone of war and loss. Because of that, the film is pretty awesome. 

Take a look at the trailer below and see if it captures your interest:

 

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RSaxm68PPT4

 

-NC

Leave a Reply

