A Challenge for You

imagesThe Campaign for a Commercial-Free Childhood has set aside May 5-11 as Screen Free Week.

Can you do it? Can you live for a week without all your electronic connections to the world?

I’d have to give up the NYTimes crossword puzzle, forego my favorite TV programs, do all my written work by hand (possibly the worst consequence of tuning out; my hands ache from just thinking about it). But only for a week. The puzzles and TV programs won’t disappear in that time; my hands will survive.

I’ll get outside (assuming winter is over by then), walk and bike around, take some photographs, visit friends, hit some museums. It’s starting to sound pretty good.

Care to join me? I dare you to go a week without your TV, computer, cell phone, etc., and then let me know how it goes.

Posted by BR

One thought on “A Challenge for You

Leave a Reply

